Anna Mercedes is Assistant Professor of Theology and Gender, College of Saint Benedict / Saint John’s University, St. Joseph, Minnesota and Collegeville, Minnesota, respectively.

Charles (Chuck) Maynard is a research professor in the Department of Health Services at the University of Washington.

Dr. Susan Wilds McArver is Professor of Church History and Educational Ministry and the Director of the Center on Religion in the South at the Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary.

Gilbert Meilaender is Professor of Theological Ethics at Valparaiso University in Valparaiso, Indiana.

William F. May is a senior fellow at the Institute of Practical Ethics and Public Life at the University of Virginia. He is a former president of the American Academy of Religion and the Society of Christian Ethics and has authored several books on medical and political ethics.

John McCarthy is Associate Professor of Theology at Loyola University Chicago.

The Rev. Eric Markovich is pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church in Delta, Ohio.

Jim Martin-Schramm is a professor of religion at Luther College in Decorah, Iowa.

William Myatt, Ph.D., is a lecturer in theology at Lewis University in Romeoville, Illinois. He also served as a pastor for six years in Omaha, Nebraska.

Wayne N. Miller is Bishop of the Metropolitan Chicago Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America​